Buying Advice Considering Jinma 284

/ Considering Jinma 284 #1  

techminer

Tractor
Kubota BX2230
Tractor newbie here. Considering 2004 Jinma 284 4X4 w/FEL. Any big problems with these tractors to be worried about?

Thanks for any advice.

/ Considering Jinma 284 #2  
Just like any used tractor check it out good, Electrical, clutch, 4 x 4 , loader, leaks,look in the Oil make sure no water is in there, Rad. clean ect. Parts are not a problem.I have found with the older tractors they run better, shift better once they have some hours on them.

Most of the time you can tell on the overall condition if it was taken care of, its 8-9 years old now

Tommy
Affordable Tractor Sales
"Your Jinma Parts Superstore"

Home of compact Jinma, Foton, and Koyker Tractors and Parts, Wood Chippers, Backhoes - Affordable Tractor Sales Company

/ Considering Jinma 284 #3  
I have an 2002 that I bought NEW on my own. had it ever since broke it a few times using it like a bulldozer bought parts form Tommy above (affordable) had excellent service for parts so don't let that scare ya. mine only has 500 hours but like I said it is well used ;) first day after assembly I took it across the bridge and straight thru multa-floral rose that were 20' high (should have been wearing a suit of armor for that job.! :eek:

Mark

/ Considering Jinma 284 #4  
Got one I bought new in July 2003. 900 hours and I have had to only replace the thermostat, rad cap, starter(not really bad but they came out with a better one), battery, a hydro hose, and the front tires. Its been a great machine. Just wear items other than the hose that went bad.

Chris

/ Considering Jinma 284 #5  
I have an 05, and it works great. Probably better if you can do your own work, and don't mind crawling all over it occasionally with a wrench. I find it a good simple tractor that is relatively easy to work on. Gotto go get mine out of the barn now and use it to pull some trees i am falling in the right direction:)