Looking at buying a Chinese tractor

/ Looking at buying a Chinese tractor #1  

davidwd40

Tractor
None
Hello,
I'm new to this and was wondering if anyone can help me about Agrison Tractors in Australia. What I see so far from their web site they appear to be pretty good and are in my price range.
I have only ever found one secondhand on the web that was for sale but it was a little too big in horse power for what I want. Can anyone help me about small secondhand or new Agrisons and how they have found them. Agrison have a lot of ads for secondhand tractors but the links take me only to brand new ones can anyone help me find their secondhand one also. Thank you.

/ Looking at buying a Chinese tractor #2  
Don't buy a tractor, buy your local dealer or a "reputable brand" i.e. parts network.

Here in the US, I would buy anything BUT!

/ Looking at buying a Chinese tractor #3  
Don't buy a tractor, buy your local dealer or a "reputable brand" i.e. parts network.
Here in the US, I would buy anything BUT!
Do you base your bias and predjudice on personal experience? Please relate.

/ Looking at buying a Chinese tractor #4  
previous experience with "overall quality and durability" from Asian sourced ag equipment,

And After sales support.

Support means everything when the original execution is less than expectations.

/ Looking at buying a Chinese tractor #5  
Now, now, now.....China is Australia's largest natural resources customer.

I expect a lot of China produced machinery is sold and serviced in Australia.

Australia is a major trading nation; much, much closer to China than to the USA.

/ Looking at buying a Chinese tractor #6  
I own a Chinese tractor (Jinma) and love it. Nice simple technology and no silly frills. The Chinese make fine tractors, but like any piece of "heavy" equipment, they take more maintenance than your family car. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a Chinese tractor again, either.