Jinma how reliable

/ Jinma how reliable #1  

alpha

Bronze Member
Tractor
Jinma 354
I am new to tractor buying and I was wondering how good Jinma is; are they strong and reliable or prone to any problems? also what size 4wd unit is good for a loader back hoe to fix up a gravel drive way and dig up small stumps and brush?

/ Jinma how reliable #2  
Hi Alpha;

well lets ee, for as reliable goes, like anything they need regular maintenance. I've had one for 2 years and haven't had but one problem with the oil pressure gauge, adn I simply put in a cheap dirrect reading one which I liked better as it has US measurements in PSI rather than the old arrow pointer.

I have TLB it is a JM284, (28 hp 4 wheel drive, get the nomenclature here?) Mine is nearly identical to the JM254 but mine has higher RPM limit which means it will out put a bit more HP. Only real difference is the Injection pump govenor limit. My FEL is the import ZL20, and I like it OK, but many prefer US made Kokers or Great Bends. I don't know as I haven't seen or used one of them. I also have the Import HOE the JW03. it is OK but lacks a good digging depth, only really good to about 5 feet. after that it goes really slow cause you can only move about 2 feet at a time to get the last 18" of dig depth. I also have Import Finish mower, (stay away, the price is not good enough to off set it's import parts problem and blade/belt problems, though it is frame wise one heck of a heavy bugger!) the improt tiller is good but others say they have tine breakage brobs, I've done lots of vigin soil / sod tillage and haven't breoken one yet, I think it is cause they were trying to go too fast!

there is the CTOA which has a NEW site and It is set up as a helping place to goto for answers to common problems with them and many not so common problems.