safe start switch locaton on 454 foton tractor

/ safe start switch locaton on 454 foton tractor #1  

hagrant

Tractor
454 foton
Hi, I have a 2010 foton 454 A498 BT series tractor that I recently purchased. My tractor will start without pressing the clutch in, I just have to turn the key. I'm wondering if anyone can tell me where the safety start switch is located? I have the manuals but it doesn't show it. There appears to be a switch attached to the bell housing so I'm wondering if that's it? I'm new to tractors so any help would be appreciated. I'm wondering if the switch is bad or needs adjusted.

/ safe start switch locaton on 454 foton tractor #2  
A guess would be that the switch will be situated where it can be contacted by either the clutch pedal or the crank, when you depress the clutch pedal.
I am assuming the switch is normally open and when the clutch pedal is depressed, it closes the contacts.
A quick check would be to take the switch wires and twist them together. If the tractors then starts, the switch would either be faulty or out of adjustment. Be careful to reconnect the switch properly for safe operation.

/ safe start switch locaton on 454 foton tractor #3  
The switch is most probably very close to the clutch peddle.
Being in NB I'll bet snow has corroded the switch in the closed position.
Once you locate it, disconnect a lead and I'll bet the starter will not engage.

/ safe start switch locaton on 454 foton tractor #4  
As you sit on the tractor try underneath you left foot....Under the step/floor.

/ safe start switch locaton on 454 foton tractor