Connecting and Using a Wood Chipper

/ Connecting and Using a Wood Chipper #1  

baj33790

Tractor
Siromer (Jinma) 204E
Hello everyone, :newhere: I hope someone may have experience to point me in the right direction with my query as the manuals are a bit 'vague' :rolleyes:.

I admit to being a total newbie as far as tractors are concerned and have just obtained a new Siromer (Jinma) 204E with front loader. I also have a Chinese version of a BX42R wood chipper, the blades of which run from the PTO, but the feed rollers are powered from the tractor hydraulics. On the rear of the tractor, there are 3 sets of hydraulic connectors (see photo).

Am I right in thinking that the similarly coloured hydraulic connectors are 組o and 喪eturn pairs? E.g. in the attached photo, are the connectors A & B (Red) a pair, C & D (Blue) a pair and E & F (Yellow) a pair?

If this is correct, then I believe that I can't use A & B or C & D, that each have an operating lever that you can move from one side to the other, labelled 'F' and 'R', with a sort of central neutral position, as they are double acting spool valves and only allow flow in one direction at a time?

I think I have to use the yellow auxiliary connectors E & F, so do they have a continuous flow and therefore are these the ones to use? I read on one forum that it is necessary to close the flow valve under the driver seat to stop the 3 point lift from working and for the auxiliary connectors to work? Has anyone used a similar wood chipper and can give me some pointers if this the case with the 204E?

View attachment 541812

Any help welcomed and thanks in advance

/ Connecting and Using a Wood Chipper #2  
AB and CD only have flow when their respective lever is activated, so to use them on the chipper roller feed you will have to devise something to hold the associated lever in the correct position to maintain flow. I am guessing they dram their fluid from near where the loader gets its fluid.