Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tractor
    1983 JD 510

Default Competitive filter changover

Newbie here. I was wondering if any of you folks have a cross reference (or where to find one) for oil, air, and fuel filters on a Nortrac NT204C (3 cyl. D.). I have part numbers from the manual (Jinma?), but I cannot get them to interchange. Any competitive numbers will do, i.e.: Wix, Fram, Hastings, Napa, etc.
    Air:YJ385T115001
    Fuel: YJCX0706
    Oil:YJJX0710C
    Any light shed on this would be truely grateful. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]

Tractor

Default Re: Competitive filter changover

Maybe this will help you.
    http://www.capital.net/~disc1/Filter...re%20Parts.htm

There are cross refrences here. Can't vouch for them as my tractor is a 2430.

Good Luck

Tractor
    1983 JD 510

Thanks, HankC!!! Just what the doctor ordered. I knew someone had it. Much appreciated.

Silver Member
    Tractor
    Nortrac (Jinma) 204C

I'm using the Fram PH3985 oil filter on my 204C with no problems. Used two of them now. I checked out their ratings and the PH3985 is rated for all engines including diesel. I haven't tried the fuel filter yet, but suspect it will work fine.

Tractor
    1983 JD 510

</font><font color="blue" class="small">( I'm using the Fram PH3985 oil filter on my 204C with no problems. Used two of them now. )</font>

Thanks, RickO. That's the number I was going to use! I sell Fram. so it makes it easy for me!
    Thanks for everyone's help and comments.

Silver Member

capejd1,

Since you sell Fram filters, I have question. What is the difference between a prefix P and a PH filter? Are the P filters for fuel and the PH for oil? Just wondering.

By the way, I have a 2004 Jinma 284 and the Fram PH3600 works like a charm as a replacement for the JX0707.

Thanks,

Tractor
    1983 JD 510

</font><font color="blue" class="small">( capejd1,