Buying Advice Advise Needed

/ Advise Needed #1  

hodgepodge

I am considering purchasing a small tractor. I would like to purchase the smallest and cheapest tractor that could be equiped with an underbelly mower, fel, and backhoe. We own 2 acres and would use the tractor to mow lawn, dig trenches and move dirt. I live in Southern Michigan near Ann Arbor. I have been looking at the jimna tractors but most of the web sites claim to have the best jimna tractors and that I should be careful because some of the dealers tractors are not as good. I also would want turf tires. Where would be the best place to purchase the tractor. I am a decent mechanic and would be able to assemble a crate tractor. I used to own a Massey Ferguson to 35, which broke often, so I have worked on tractors before.

/ Advise Needed #2  
Can't really give advise but I am very happy with a Jinma 284 with Jinam FEL & BH. My dealer www.4jinma.com, Shelden Tractor in Tn, did a good job with mine and I think the price was fair. I am sure any of the more local Jinma guys I see posting here will treat you right.

It is capable and although I have not used it much I am very satisfied with the quality of the machine.

Charlie

/ Advise Needed #3  
O belive there are a few dealers near you..

check Johns's site for a list, I thin kTOMMY and ADAMS tractors are near you?>

anyhow they are good tractor byt may be more than 2 acres needs a 20 hp unit is plenty for sure as grass cutting is it's primary use then I would thing a MOWER which is tractor 2nd these are tractors 1st and mowers about 4th...

Mark M

/ Advise Needed #4  
Sounds like Mark is having some fun on the 4th ! /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

/ Advise Needed #5  
<font color="blue"> I would like to purchase the smallest and cheapest tractor that could be equiped with an underbelly mower, fel, and backhoe. We own 2 acres and would use the tractor to mow lawn, dig trenches and move dirt. </font>

Hey hodgepodge,