Newbie Jinma 224 question

/ Newbie Jinma 224 question #1  

TSMART

Silver Member
Tractor
jinma jm 224
Just bought her brand new, I have no experience with tractors.

When I need to put the tractor on the road and drive say 2 miles, I need to go faster. If I start out in a high gear the engine bogs (as it would in a car). When using higher gears, should I give her more RPMS and pop the clutch slowly, or do I try to upshift as I would in a car? Or, should I just stay in the same gear and shift from lo range to hi range??? Since you cant shift in an instant, that means the tractor would be coasting for a short period while out of gear, and that seems scary to me... Thats not really easy to do when you dont know the tractor so well.

I know this is a really basic question, but I dont want to mess up the tractor! Or myself!! Thanks, and I am LEARNING.......

/ Newbie Jinma 224 question #2  
TSMART, Don't try and shift like a Car !!!! Bad News can happen!!!! {another topic]. Put the tractor in high gear....give it close to half throttle......start letting out on the clutch slow [ not pop] and when the tractor starts rolling...let the clutch pedal on up fairly quickly while giving it full throttle..... then start pulling the throttle back off to slow down ....it's going to be a little fast till you get use to throttle and speed. Go SLOW on TURNS. Practice and remember where the brake pedals are.......you can do it!

Ronald

/ Newbie Jinma 224 question #3