JINMA 284

/ JINMA 284 #1  

ByronCourtright

I am new to the small tractor scene. Would anyone buy this brand over another brand? Also I have been told that the metal is very weak, that was told to me about six years ago. I wonder if that has changed. I am going to buy a small size tractor in the near future and would like some help on this decision. The 284 is the size that I need or a comparable one.
Thank you in advance

/ JINMA 284 #2  
Welcome ByronCourtright, Jinma tractors have been imported into the US for many years now with a good source for replacement parts. There has been many improvements on these tractors.

I have a page on my web Site, Learn about a Chinese Tractor that gives my opinion if you care to check it out.

www.ranchhandsupply.com

The 284, 200 series is a nice little tractor. The dealer you purchase from will make all the difference.

Good luck on your search

Ronald
Ranch Hand Supply

/ JINMA 284 #3  
I heard some stories of poor castings on early tractors, but have not experienced any problems in almost 3 years of importing in either Jinma or KAMA products. Possible exception being a couple of broken bolts, but it is hard to tell what happended in those cases.

The reason to buy any tractor over another brand is value, usually perceived value. Some people find security in paying thousands extra for established brand with a dealer on the corner to take care of every glitch. others find value in having fewer dollars invested in a tractor, especially if they will only use it 100-150 hours per year or less. It is a very personal decision.

If you need/want things like Hydrostatic trans, cup holders, smooth shiney paint (getting better) than the China tractors are not for you (at this time).