TLB for small construction business..suggestions?

/ TLB for small construction business..suggestions? #1  

macahs

Hi all,

I've read a lot of posts but figured I would post my own to see if I could get a more direct answer for my specific needs.

My husband has a construction business and has been contemplating buying a Tractor w/ the loader/backhoe (3 pt hitch). He is going to be doing sitework, mainly slabs for garages. We need something big enough to get the excavation done but small enough to trailer w/ his 1 ton truck. We know we do not want an excavator at this time, we may get that in the future.

Can you all suggest a big enough tractor that is fairly priced? We were looking at the JD 110 - a newer one (2000+).

Thanks!

/ TLB for small construction business..suggestions? #2  
Hi, I run a lanscape/home improvement business. Currently I have a J.D. 110 TLB. I have been doing this for about 10 years now. In the past I have owned/used skid steer with backhoe attachment, J.D. 4600 with FEL/Hoe, and others.

I use a 320 S.S. for some projects. When I bought the 110 I demoed a mini-ex. Nice machine but did not fit all my needs.

I really like the 110 it trailers well and has sufficient power for all I ask of it. If you get one I think you will be happy with it. If you need to run imppliments off the three point, don't forget to get the hyd. piped back there from the factory, if you don't you can't get it later! Costs more, but if you need it, you have to specify up front.

/ TLB for small construction business..suggestions? #3  
Some of the Kubota machines are nice as well. Are you looking exclusively for a compact TLB? Or do you require different attachments to be put on the rear? (As in the Deere 110.)

/ TLB for small construction business..suggestions?
Thanks for the posts! Thanks for the heads up about the attachment as well! Good to know the 110 trailers nicely.. that's a plus!