GT2550 Kohler engin starts then stalls after 3-4 seconds. HELP!

/ GT2550 Kohler engin starts then stalls after 3-4 seconds. HELP! #1  

DOCKEDWAGES

Tractor
POS Cub Cadet 2550
I have a GT2550 tractor that, as of late, been giving me a lot of grief. It's been running great (As far as the engine goes. Would NEVER buy a Cub Cadet again) until recently where the engine will start up just fine, and then stall out. I changed the fuel filter, air filter, oil filter, oil, and spark plugs, but still an issue. We mow about 5 acres with it, and some of the area is really dusty. I'm trying to determine if I have an electrical problem with the switch, or a fuel problem. I'd really appreciate some advice, because the grass is getting long, and the wife is harping on me to get it fixed. I'm not a mechanic, but I'm mechanically inclined so I'd rather fix it myself rather than pay someone big bucks to fix it.

/ GT2550 Kohler engin starts then stalls after 3-4 seconds. HELP! #2  
Is it a carbureted engine?
Does it have a fuel pump?

To me, it sounds like fuel issues and not electrical. Could be related to ethanol.

If it were me, I'd start by taking the carb appart. Specifically, take the bowl off and see if there is any debris floating around in their and if the main jet is plugged.

Could also be a fuel line. Ethanol can cause them to get too soft and mushy. It will start fine and run off the gas in the carb, but as it tried to draw more fuel, it can collapse the softened rubber lines blocking flow.

/ GT2550 Kohler engin starts then stalls after 3-4 seconds. HELP!
Is it a carbureted engine?
Does it have a fuel pump?

To me, it sounds like fuel issues and not electrical. Could be related to ethanol.

If it were me, I'd start by taking the carb appart. Specifically, take the bowl off and see if there is any debris floating around in their and if the main jet is plugged.