Cub Cadet GT 2544 Hydraulic Tiller Attachment - What Are Your Experiences?

/ Cub Cadet GT 2544 Hydraulic Tiller Attachment - What Are Your Experiences? #1  

Raeven

I've had the aforementioned little tractor since 2005 and I've been awfully happy with it. I need a bigger tractor but that's not in the cards right now, so I've pushed this little guy to the limit and it hasn't let me down yet. :thumbsup:

I have an old Troy Bilt Horse rear tine tiller for my vegetable garden, which is 50 x 75 feet. Doesn't sound like much, but that old Horse -- which was probably manufactured about the time I graduated high school -- is getting to be an awful lot to manage. I'm interested in purchasing the 30" Cub Cadet Hydraulic Driven Dual Direction Tiller, found one on eBay. Is it a worthwhile purchase? Anyone have any experience with this tiller on the Cub 2500 series? Hints? Tips? Cautionary tales?

I also would love to learn how you attach this tiller to the tractor. I'm not especially handy and so far haven't found a tiller attachment manual online. Do I need something more to attach the tiller to the tractor (somehow, I feel sure I do)? Any help?

Thanks to anyone who is willing to share their thoughts and/or experiences!

/ Cub Cadet GT 2544 Hydraulic Tiller Attachment - What Are Your Experiences? #2  
There are quite a number of parts required to attach a 30 inch hydraulic tiller to a Cub Cadet.

Here is a listing of what is needed.

Cub Cadet 002 30" Hydraulic Tiller, 190-002-100 Parts
Attachment Hitch
Hydraulic Control Valve And Tiller Frame
Hydraulic Motor And Tine Assembly
Hydraulic Pump Assembly
Roller Assembly

Cub Cadet 002 30" Hydraulic Tiller, 190-002-100 Attachments
014 Skid Kit, 190-014-100

Here is a web link to a supply source, Maybe!!!!!!!!

Error

Click on one of the blue items and a parts breakdown will appear.
Good luck.

/ Cub Cadet GT 2544 Hydraulic Tiller Attachment - What Are Your Experiences?