Rotella 10w40??

/ Rotella 10w40?? #1  

turbojerk

Bronze Member
Tractor
2007 Cub Cadet GT2554
Anyone using Rotella 10w40 in their Cubs? Mine is a GT2554...

thanks
T

/ Rotella 10w40?? #2  
what does your engine manual call for?

/ Rotella 10w40?? #3  
My GT-2550 manual calls for API Grade SG, SH, SJ or higher, and viscosity above 32-F of 10-W-30. So that's what I use. I don't second-guess the manufacturer. In my case, I use Pennzoil, but I think it's probably all good.

/ Rotella 10w40?? #4  
Also believe you're good. The only caution I've seen on the cc Kohlers is waiting 50-100 run hrs before switching from dino to synthetic....

/ Rotella 10w40?? #5  
I use Rotella in in our 2550 and am very pleased with it...now its got over 700hrs.

/ Rotella 10w40?? #6  
I use Rotella in in our 2550 and am very pleased with it...now its got over 700hrs.

I'm not an oil scientist, but Rotella is in the top 5 oils for diesel and gas engines. It is a favorite in the motorcycle roadracing paddocks....I use it in 180 HP inline 4-cylinders that are churning 13,000- 16,000 rpm's and 200 MPH.

Google it....you'll be impressed at how well reviewed it is and the many oil tests that have been done with it and how it compares.

/ Rotella 10w40?? #7  
I am unaware of a 10w/40 offered by Rotella, but I'm a fan of using the diesel oils in my gas engines. Be it my mower, atv, motor scooter, the two motorcycles.....even the Camaro, gets a diesel grade oil.