Transmission oil ?

/ Transmission oil ? #1  

duckhunter27

Gold Member
Tractor
Bobcat CT 335
Hi guys I have tried searching but no luck can anyone tell me what type of oil goes in the hydrostat transmissions? I have zforce 48 inch zero turn. I have one lever that is acting weird compared to the other
The fluid is just barely at the bottom of the tank don't even cover bottom.

/ Transmission oil ? #2  
The recommended fluid is Drive System Plus synthetic which runs $45/gal or so. Many of us have been using 20W50 motor oil with no problems. I buy Mobil 1 synthetic 20W50 at Walmart for $26 for a 5-quart jug. I've been using it in my 3235 for several years after it developed a leak.

Bob B.

/ Transmission oil ? #3  
The recommended fluid is Drive System Plus synthetic which runs $45/gal or so. Many of us have been using 20W50 motor oil with no problems. I buy Mobil 1 synthetic 20W50 at Walmart for $26 for a 5-quart jug. I've been using it in my 3235 for several years after it developed a leak.

Bob B.

Bob is spot on go with Mobil !
Tracter

/ Transmission oil ?
Thanks guys I will try Mobil 1 synthetic 20w 50 hope it fixes my problem. Can I just add some or do I have to change it all ?

/ Transmission oil ? #5  
personally, would try to drain/refill fresh. you want all the old broken down oil outta there along with any sediment or fine particles that can trash yer pumps/motors. Would also want to know where all that old fluid went to.. Leak somewhere?? ditto on the mobil 20-50 syn oil...

/ Transmission oil ? #6  
Hi guys I have tried searching but no luck can anyone tell me what type of oil goes in the hydrostat transmissions? I have zforce 48 inch zero turn. I have one lever that is acting weird compared to the other
The fluid is just barely at the bottom of the tank don't even cover bottom.