newbie: Cub Cadet 6284 w/FEL

/ newbie: Cub Cadet 6284 w/FEL #1  

Hotfoot

Hi, I'm a lurker who would like to ask a few questions before a CT purchase. I'm a contractor who needs a machine to dig/load broken asphalt from parking lots, and also to do some gravel installation/grading. I like the CC 6284 with the Cat engine but my concerns are: 1. What is the height to the hinge pin? can't find this info anywhere. I need to load a one ton dump truck. 2: if you can't see the cutting edge, how do you do fine work with the loader? 3. Does this tractor have more breakout force than a 25 horse Bobcat?

I like the CT's rather than the skidsteer because the CT is better for gravel work, also my budget is around 10k and that buys a real nice CT with low, low hours vs. a skidsteer with 1000 hours that's been beat to death. Any input from you guys is appreciated, thanks!
Rod

/ newbie: Cub Cadet 6284 w/FEL #2  
This is just my partial opinion.
I was looking at that same machine when my Cub dealer talked me into something else.

I ended up with a 2015 Mahindra 4x4 with a loader and it cost s alot less, for twice as much tractor. $11,000 delivered, with loaded tires. Basically, this is the smallest of compact tractors, before you get into the sub-compacts. It's heavy duty all around, and would have no problem doing what you're looking to do.

The reason I responded to your post in the Cub Cadet forum is the Mahindra 2015 is the same tractor as the Cub Cadet model 7200 (gear drive) and 7205 (hydrostatic). The whole machine is made by Mitsubishi, and has a Mitsubishi diesel. Look at one in person, and you'll see what I mean. Also, the visibility using the bucket is pretty good, and it has a bucket level indicator that really comes in handy.

/ newbie: Cub Cadet 6284 w/FEL
Well I haven't seen a Mahindra, except on the webisite. Can you tell me if the "float" feature on the FEL is found on that tractor? (where the bucket just lies flat and rides the ground contour).