What would you..

/ What would you.. #1  

MIKE R

Elite Member
Tractor
Many
What would you add or remove if you had the option to be the design man for a new tractor? Any brand you want.

/ What would you..
I'll start. I would make remote start an option so I don't have to go out in the snow to start the tractor and get it warmed up until I am ready to work.Maybe sliding windows on side of cab.

/ What would you.. #3  
I certainly think remote start would be doable if you wanted, would just have to make sure you left the tractor in a "startable" condition... neutral, brake applied, etc...

I also think window defrosters would be good, but they may already be available... not sure.

front brakes perhaps?

/ What would you.. #4  
I am an engineer, money is no object here, spending someone else's?! Why not add a heated-seat option, heated steering wheel, maybe a chilled seat & steering wheel for summer. 500hp engine w/1000 lbs of torque, that burns pints/hr, instead of gallons/hr, automatic traction control, anti-lock/skid brakes, 10 remote-hyd hookups as standard, I could go on & on & on.

Shadow

/ What would you.. #5  
What would you add or remove if you had the option to be the design man for a new tractor? Any brand you want.

Some type of collapsible/fold out - jump/passenger seat

/ What would you.. #6  
Four wheel drive indicator light;at least on Kubotas ,others may offer this already.

/ What would you.. #7  
Flat rubber gasket mounted glass in the cabs. The he!! with a $700 "rounded" glass frameless door!
For that matter, prety much all glass is round in todays cabs, sending you to the dealer with your check book instead of a glass shop with a few $20's. Just keep the weather out and don't worry about looking like a sports car.

/ What would you.. #8