2015 BX25D - plans for "upgrades"

/ 2015 BX25D - plans for "upgrades" #1  

MaineTom

Bronze Member
Tractor
Kubota - BX25D
Well we finally pulled the trigger and Barlow's should be delivering my new SCUT the week of the May 25, 2015. :thumbsup:
Went to Barlow after reading all the good stuff here and comparing prices locally. Brady just couldn't be beat even with a delivery all the way to Maine!

1 - What I ordered: Kubota BX25D- R-4 tires and 12" HD bucket and mechanical thumb.
2 - Land Pride SGC05 48" Front grapple, third function diverter valve included.
3 - X6315 BX Front Loader Quick Attach
4 - LED ROPS Mounted work lights
5 - Three Point Hitch

As you can see I'm NOT getting a MMM. At some point in time I may get a PTO driven mower/rotary cutter. So because the primary use of this little beast will be
clearing brush, stumps, and getting firewood, I'm convince that I need some "add-on". :D (I'm a retired engineer so "No project is ever done, it's just in review"

1 - Skid-plate/fan guard - I've gathered a lot of information from here, and other forums and plan to build my own "armor". I know I'm going to be into small sticks and stumps so it's going to be one of the first items before I go into battle.

2 -Steering guard - I have yet to see anyone build one that I think would actually protect the steering and boots up front, so I've already started making plans for that.

3 - Hitch ball on BH step - I saw this here I think. It was on a Woods BH but the BX25D BH has a nice spot on the step for a 2" hitch ball - may need some reinforcing but the spot is picked out!