Spacers vs dual wheel adaptors??

/ Spacers vs dual wheel adaptors?? #1  

goatman

Silver Member
Tractor
NH TC 30
I have been trying to find a way to widen my rear end.. New Holland TC30 came with 1 piece rims even with the wheels turned around still feel a bit tippy when I get sidways or when my bucket is full,I live in southern Ohio and have a lot of hillside to work on.. I have been considering ordering a set of 2 piece rims but not sure I will get that much wider. Currently 60" outside to outside of tires.. Other options are spacers, dual wheels but I have NO experience or knowlege of either.. Any help in locating a place for them, or advice would be appreciated.. Thanks David B... /forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif /forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

/ Spacers vs dual wheel adaptors?? #2  
goatman,
I responded somewhat in my post 'about lug bolts".
I'm not sure how wide you want to go; I only needed an inch or two.
Mine are aluminum but if you're going "wide" you may want steel.
The machine shop could have made mine either way for the about same cost and for what I want the aluminum should hold up.
For your consideration, I've heard talk that the wider you go , the more stress on the rear end components.
GrayBeard

/ Spacers vs dual wheel adaptors?? #3  
"I have been trying to find a way to widen my rear end"

Marriage seemed to work for my wife

/ Spacers vs dual wheel adaptors??
Real Cute /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

/ Spacers vs dual wheel adaptors?? #5  
Chucko Good One! /forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif /forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif /forums/images/graemlins/ooo.gif /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif

/ Spacers vs dual wheel adaptors?? #6  
You know your a redneck when you have to widen your tractor's rear end because you wife got bigger..... (If I come up MIA you will know she read this:) )

/ Spacers vs dual wheel adaptors?? #7