Need hysraulic help - winter's coming

/ Need hysraulic help - winter's coming #1  

zmansmac

Gold Member
Tractor
Kubota B7500
Need hysraulic help - winter\'s coming

Last year I modified my rear blade to fit in place of my FEL bucket and it works great (no neck strain either). But I need both lift and curl functions of the loader valve. This year I intend to add power angle to the blade but I'm still a newbie on hydraulics. I have read many of the posts with all the great advice given to people like me and I'm hoping someone can clear up my confusion. I had planned on installing a simple open center valve in series with the loader valve. In other words, remove the hose going to the inlet of the loader valve and connect it to the inlet of the new valve. Then take a new hose and connect it from the outlet of the new valve to the inlet of the loader valve. I realize that I cannot simultaneously work both valves but that is not a problem for this application. I've been looking at inexpensive open center valves at Surplus Center and I do not see any that have a power beyond port which seems to be the preferred advice given to TNB folks. Will my scheme work? If it matters, I have a B7500 with a 402 loader.

/ Need hysraulic help - winter's coming #2  
Re: Need hysraulic help - winter\'s coming

John
Your hookup will work.
It would be better to remove the power beyond hose from the FEL valve and connect it to the OUT of your new valve. Then connect a hose from PB port of FEL valve and connect it to the IN port of the new valve.
This will keep loader valve with pressure on it at all times.
Here is a current thread on the same subject. Click Here
Does the B7500 have a 302 or 402 loader?

/ Need hysraulic help - winter's coming #3  

some different options would be to