Tilt or Tilt and Draft Control

/ Tilt or Tilt and Draft Control #1  

Laminarman

Gold Member
Tractor
TC40DA
I have a TC40DA with a hydraulically controlled top link. Seriously thinking of getting a side hydraulic and another remote installed. While it's in the shop, should I add draft control? I will be doing plowing, up to 6-10 acres/year, plus grading, landscaping, spreading rock/stones...etc as well as snow removal. I don't want to haul it back afterwards to have it done. There's a discount to get it all done at once. I have a tough time plowing without it, but I'm still a novice.

/ Tilt or Tilt and Draft Control #2  
What does it cost to have draft control added?

/ Tilt or Tilt and Draft Control
$600 for the draft control. He'll do it for a little less since it's there for other work (side link, remote, 100 hour service).

/ Tilt or Tilt and Draft Control #4  
I would say do it, I dont know about the priceing though??? By that I really mean I dont know /forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif
You could do it yourself since some of the plumbing is there. I have used it on rentals and have found that once I got used to it I really liked it.

/ Tilt or Tilt and Draft Control #5  
I've tried to use draft control for other than plowing and I think there is a technique to it. I was sort of able to do some grading but I need more practice.

/ Tilt or Tilt and Draft Control #6  
Will hyd top/tilt affect draft control? My draft is sensed by toplink and using a hoe has knocked it out of whack. I know it is invaluable for 3-14 plow now.

/ Tilt or Tilt and Draft Control #7