Any Pilots Among Members?

/ Any Pilots Among Members? #1  

HillStreet

Veteran Member
Tractor
Kubota B2650HST. Kubota Z125S
Just wondering. Every now and then I see a reference to aviation in the posts. I've been flying for about 15 years just for fun, not work. I keep a working mans Cessna at a local airport.

When we talk about costs I have an easy formula: Kubota dollars are 3x regular dollars, Cessna dollars are 10x regular dollars. I also log a lot more Kubota hours than Cessna hours.

/ Any Pilots Among Members? #2  
After I split my wood I do pile it! Oop's you said pilot, nevermind.:D

/ Any Pilots Among Members? #3  
Yep. I'm a pilot. Used to have my Cessna 140A. Sold it when I wasn't flying it as much, due to not enough time. Been looking at an RV-6, taildragger version.

/ Any Pilots Among Members? #4  
Used to fly a flex-wing ultralight. hanger fees almost doubled and after a year of hardly flying I folded it up and brought it home. I miss it at times.

/ Any Pilots Among Members? #5  
I did hang gliding too, when I was younger!

/ Any Pilots Among Members? #6  
yup, pilot here. Not active lately though...too much else on the plate.

All time in Piper .... tomahawks, warriors, dakotas and turbo arrow IV. Used to own (part owner) of a turbo arrow IV. sure was glad when i finally sole off my part of the deal. what a money loser that was.

I also was started in Helicopter training ...that was a blast but again the $$$$$ was insane.

My buddy is about 1/2 way thru building an RV8 tail drager himself.....hes so **** it will be a safe plane when finished. If i was to do it i'd have 20 or so parts left over......

/ Any Pilots Among Members? #7  
yup 40 years
gliders,,150,,champ,,mooney,,180 on floats wheels ,skiis
still fly 180 on floats:):) image004.jpg

/ Any Pilots Among Members?
That's funny Rusty.