Kohler, command VS. courage

/ Kohler, command VS. courage #1  

Geo148

I heard good & bad with both, I need your opinions.
The command is 18hp, The courage is 19hp. Is the courage that much more beter?
Is the a better post for this request? I'd like as much input as possible. Thanx Geo.

/ Kohler, command VS. courage #2  
I'm no Kohler expert. I can tell you that the Courage is the little brother to the Command. The Courage engines are all one cylinder and almost, if not all, Commands are v-twins. I would prefer a Command v-twin to any single cylinder engine. You can look at Kohlerengines.com to get all the details.

/ Kohler, command VS. courage #3  
Geo148,
I recently purchased a Cub Cadet lawn tractor with a Kohler Command. Yesterday I was doing some research on Kohler engines. I don't remember where I found this but here is what they said. Kohler Courage is an entry level engine and Command is a mid-range.
Will

/ Kohler, command VS. courage #4  
New to the site.....I read somewhere that the Commander is rated at 2000hrs and the Courage is rated at 750hrs....hence the idea of the Commander being built more durable....I suppose that is "controled" enviroments.....I own a 2005 LT1050 CUB witha 26hp Commander that has had no problems mowing close to 3 acres of level grass.

/ Kohler, command VS. courage #5  
The Courage is built in China. I have a little Courage engine on my Husquvarna push mower.

/ Kohler, command VS. courage #6  
I'm no Kohler expert. I can tell you that the Courage is the little brother to the Command. The Courage engines are all one cylinder and almost, if not all, Commands are v-twins. I would prefer a Command v-twin to any single cylinder engine. You can look at Kohlerengines.com to get all the details.