Be gentle... its my first time.... ZTR's again.

/ Be gentle... its my first time.... ZTR's again. #1  

cphilip

Gold Member
Tractor
Kioti 2610HST, Toro Titan ZX 5400 w Kawaski, Bush Hog rotory, Farm KIng tiller, Land Pride Box blade, Tiger attachments forks, Land Pride Grooming mower, EA Wicked 55" Grapple, Superior 20' 7700# Equip Trailer
Be gentle... its my first time.... ZTR\'s again.

Hey folks. Been doing a lot of reading here. Got a good baseline of information from here. So thanks for that.

My story?

Well.... my dear beloved Snapper LT is about on its last legs. Over 23 years of faithfull service. Still rock solid body and deck but things are just starting to nickle and dime me to death now.

So my search was for a replacement. Here is the line up I went through..

Of course it was Snapper at first. But really that new Scrambler is a joke. A disgrace. The next one up in the homeowner line is quite nice. And acceptable I think. At 4 grand its a bit more than it might should be for what it is though. Stamped deck and all. But not bad. But the Cub Cadet is as decent thickness and all. Both lines actualy. The ZTR and the other homeowner (forget model) both are as good built in most ways it appears to me at least metal thicknesses and all. So its a toss up there.

Then of course I was almost tempted to the dark side yesterday with a VERY good price on a Bob-Cat ZT 218 with a 44" deck and 18HP Kohler. They offered it too me for $5100 and I almost bit it and all. Should have maybe. But for one thing its too darn big. Let me explain....