TC40 Rabbit / Turtle switch not working, switch and relays replaced.

/ TC40 Rabbit / Turtle switch not working, switch and relays replaced.
Greetings again from the land of white. I can't thank you guys enough for kicking in some advice. I can barely afford to own the equipment. I do not have the resources to take it to the dealer for this type of repair work. I have been doing grade work since 1986, using a 1620 which is also a great little machine. I injured myself ( torn ligiments on my foot) and haven't been able to work the two jobs I always have. I have always had a love of equipment since I was about five years old. Since dad was a white collar guy I had to make or build, or garbage pick anything I wanted ( go carts, mini bikes,lawn mowers, etc...) One night while plowing snow during a storm, I saw a large 4 wheel tractor backdrag a driveway in 30 seconds. At that point I knew I had to have one. I bought my first 1910 and put a cab on it for plowing. Since then I moved to a 1620HST and used that exslusivly for putting lawns in for the last fifteen years. This past summer I stumbbled across this TC40 from a guy who was closing down his landscaping business. He worked it hard, but it was in good shape and I am just working a few bugs out of it. I stumbbled across Tractorbynet by googling a problem I had with the 3pt lift (overtighted castle nut) that I found the answer here for, and then a starting problem( found answer here again) and etc... I had some surgery a while back and was on some meds that made everything dark and gloomy. I didn't come back here to TBN for a while. I am so glad to be back and talking with you guys. I am located between Buffalo and Niagara Falls. Should you guys ever need anything up this way, let me know. I thankyou and look forward to testing the solinoid soon. I know a little on the volt / ohm meters, enough to get through the basic testing. I hope to put the tractor in the garage here with a few days. Working on a skid sprayer cur