Gravely ZT Pro 260 vs Pro 160 advice

/ Gravely ZT Pro 260 vs Pro 160 advice #1  

sdb

Tractor
craftsman lt1000
Gravely Pro-260 w/ Kohler vs Gravely Pro-160 with Kawasaki engines

Hello,
Please forgive me if this is not done correctly, but this is my first attempt at posting anything. I am looking for advice.

I am currently looking to purchase a gravely zero turn mower and I am looking for commercial grade. I am able to get a 2011 Pro Turn 260 with a Kohler Command engine (29hp) that is fuel injected for the same price (just below $8,000.00)as a 2012 Pro-Turn 160 with a Kawasaki engine (23.5hp) with a carburetor. Does anyone have any suggestions??

This ZTR will need to be stored outside for at least 1 season.

/ Gravely ZT Pro 260 vs Pro 160 advice
Hello Everyone Again,
I am trying to figure out if it is safe to by the Kohler Command Engine I have not heard great things about the Kohler here lately or should I stick with the Kawasaki? I really like the Pro 260 but the dealer only has that one in a Kohler and the 160 with the Kawasaki.

I have also been told that if I am storing it outside I should probably go fuel injected versus the carburetor. I am not sure why there would be a difference but than again I do not know much about engines.

I have about 4 acres of field that has just destroyed my craftsman. The guy who currently mows the field said I definitely needed commercial grade mower ZTR would be easiest.

Is there a difference in the ride or seats that come standard etc... I currently drive 150 miles to work and want to spend as little time in a seat as possible, but when I am there I want to be as comfortable as possible

If anyone has any experience or knowledge with either of these mowers I would greatly appreciate any incite you could give me.

I really need low maintenance and long lasting. The Gravely's cost more than my cars, but then again I am cheap.

Thanks Again

/ Gravely ZT Pro 260 vs Pro 160 advice #3