Komatsu dozers

/ Komatsu dozers #1  

pintodirt

Hi
I am new to dozers, don't know a thing about them but I am considering buying a small Komatsu dozer model D20 or D21 to do some light clearing and grading work on my property.
First question; How can I determine if the machine I am looking at is a grey market machine?
Are parts and service manuals readily available for these machines?
Are they good solid machines or do they need to be fixed & repaired daily?
I will appreciate any advice I can get.
Thanks
pintodirt

/ Komatsu dozers #2  
They are good solid machines, but there previous care determines if they need to be fixed & repaired daily? I think I have some parts books & I think a service manual is probably available. If it has Japanese writing it is probably a grey model. Parts should be too hard to get. If not in the US, I can get them for you from Japan.

/ Komatsu dozers #3  
I had a D20 for a couple of years. If I remember correctly all D20s were grey market because Komatsu did not sell that size dozer in the U.S. with the non shuttle transmission which the D20 has. I used mine for 2 years and sold it for $250 less than I gave for it. To me that was a good deal. Mine had the 6 way blade.

/ Komatsu dozers #4