Need Small Honda Lawnmower....from Canada

/ Need Small Honda Lawnmower....from Canada #1  

Shmudda

Gold Member
Tractor
Kubota BX24
I am in need of a small Honda lawn mower for a relative if mine. The units sold here in the USA are very large, heavy and to big for her. I see there are some nice small 16" & 18" units from Canada that are available to purchase. I know there are a lot of our Northern friends on here from Canada and thats why I'm asking. How do I get one of these Canadian Hondas here in the United States? I live just outside Pittsburgh, PA.

Thanks,

Craig

/ Need Small Honda Lawnmower....from Canada #2  
The Izy's are nice mowers. They're designed for a small lawn.I looked at them at my dealer. I've been using a HRS21 self propelled for several years and its been pretty much bulletproof. THe only problem is that the underside of the deck is rusting. Thats operator error:rolleyes: because i havent been washing the deck after use. Ill slap some POR 15 on it this year. Motor has been typical honda strong.Easy starting, usually on the first pull.

As far as getting a IZY in the states, i dont think a dealer there can get it for you because its not listed on the US site. Might be worth a try though. Maybe a drive to Canada is in order?:D
http://www.honda.ca/HPower/Models/ModelOverview?L=E&Type=Lawnmowers&Series=IZYcompactseries&Model=HRG415C2PC

/ Need Small Honda Lawnmower....from Canada
Jason,

That drive to Canada is not totally out of the question, but what about coming back across the border? Will I have any issues getting it across??

Craig

/ Need Small Honda Lawnmower....from Canada #4  
I cant see it being an issue, however im not sure where the Izy's are made (i think europe but i could be wrong). If they're US made, like the other honda mowers, then they should be under NAFTA and no duty. Otherwise you might have to cough up duty at the border unless you want to chance sneaking it across.