New Member with a problem Honda 5518 No Spark!

/ New Member with a problem Honda 5518 No Spark! #1  

Ragtop

Tractor
Honda 5518
Greetings forum members!

I came here to attempt to get some advise and help on my Honda 5518.
I have owned it for 6 years, and it has never once failed to start after sitting all spring, summer, and fall. I use it only for snow removal, mostly because
I felt it was way too much to work to transfer from the deck to the blower, so I just bought a second tractor for summer needs, enough of that.

Here is my problem, we just had a huge dump of heavy snow, and I after many attempts, the tractor won't start. After checking some, I'm not getting any spark at all. nothing coming out of the coils, and according to my meter, nothing going to the wire that fires the coils. Keep in mind, I am not a mechanic, just like to at least attempt to fix gthings myself.
I only have a downloaded version of the owners manual,. and the wiring diagram is barely readable. Does any one have a link to a download of a better wiring chart for the 5518?
I can barely read mine, but do see that the wire to the coil comes from the CDI, not sure where that is on the tractor, but the wires go up under the dash.
Any help would be greatly arrpeciated. Is it possible there is just some interlock that has gone bad, such as the seat switch? I can't read my diagram enough to even see that on there, can I just jumper it?
Any other interlocks I should be looking at? I have fuel, just no spark.
HELP!!
Sorry for the long post, and all the questions!
Have a great evening!
Larry A.

/ New Member with a problem Honda 5518 No Spark! #2  
Larry,

I have a Honda 4514 and from what I have been reading and experiencing with mine its the CDI. Mine is on the slow burn to failure, as it's starting rougher and rougher when cold each and every time. Once it's hot, she starts just fine, but when cold it just misses, coughs and gags, but she still goes at least for now!!