Rear Remote Confusion...

/ Rear Remote Confusion... #1  

KHNewman

Bronze Member
Tractor
B7610HST
I have been on TBN since I purchased my tractor last year and I can't thank everyone here enough for everything I have learned lurking around on the board. I haven't posted becasue being a newbie I didn't think I have much knowledge to contribute and so far I have been able to dig out the answer to every other question by searching old posts but after 3 nights of searching I am still a little perplexed on a rear remote setup and I am hoping someone like MadRef might be kind enough to help clarify the situation...

I have done extensive research and have a clear idea how a rear aux valve setup would be installed using a 3 line system tapping off the power beyond port on the loader valve to add an aux valve in series to the rest of the system.

Per MadRef:
"The proper way to connect your aux valve would be to:

1. disconnect the hose that goes from the loader's PB port to the hydraulic block at the hydraulic block.

2. connect the loader PB hose, using the appropriate nipple/fittings, to another hose that will be connected to your aux valve's inlet port.

3. run a hose from your aux valve's PB port to the hydraulic block and connect it to where the loader's PB hose was previously connected.

4. run a hose from your aux valve's outlet port and tee it into the loader's return to tank line at the transmission sump."

My question becomes when you just need a rear remote quick connect point for an attachment like a log splitter that has its own valve I am bit confused becasue this looks to be a two line setup and confuses me about how this works based on the 3 line logic outlined above. Here is my understading of how I would setup the rear remote quick connect points on a B7610 for a log splitter.