Rear remote newbie question

/ Rear remote newbie question #1  

manugoss

Hello

I am a newbie here so maybe this is a very easy question for you. I just bought a Kubota L2950 with loader that does't have rear remote. However, I would like to install them myself. Someone I know is selling a 2 spool remote kit that he took from his Kubota. Here is my question. What is the proper way to connect the rear remote. I want to be able to use the loader at the same time as the rear remotes. FYI: The loader has 3 connection to the hydraulic bloc (picture) that I attached. Where do I hook the inlet and outlet of the new spool without doing any damages to the actual setup. Thanks

Attachments

• L2950 Hydraulic.jpg
    L2950 Hydraulic.jpg
    723.3 KB · Views: 447
   / Rear remote newbie question #2  
I am sure there are others specifically familiar with Kabotas that might be more helpful but in general all these open center systems hook up the same way. On your loader valve there should be a line coming from the block to the IN port. There should be a line coming from the OUT port on the loader valve back to the sump. Then there should be a POWER BEYOND port that goes back to the block and feeds the 3 point hitch. This is the line you want to tap into. Run this line from the loader valve to the IN port on your rear remote valve. You can T into the OUT line from the loader valve with the OUT of the rear remote valve. Then take the PB port on the rear remote valve and hook it up to the block where the loader used to attach to. I know the JDs have an extra port on the block that with a set screw in the right place essentially taps into the PB end right in the block. My French is non existent but it didn't look like there isn't an extra port on yours. Even if there is you can still do what I said. The extra port just makes things more tidy.

/ Rear remote newbie question #3  
Welcome to TBN:D