Any tips on installing rear remote kit?

/ Any tips on installing rear remote kit? #1  

LittleBlueTractor

Gold Member
Tractor
LS S3010
I ordered and received my factory rear remote kit last week. (Actually, I asked for a duel rear remote kit, but got a single -- as it was only $200 delivered I suppose I can't complain much. I understand that I may come to regret that decision someday.)

I checked and it appears everything is there. The instructions aren't the best (lots of poor quality xeroxed photos), but I think I can figure it all out. One of first things in the instructions it to remove the right-rear wheel. I'm hoping that's just a convenience thing I can skip. Seems like I've read about others skipping that step in other TBN posts.

Anyway, I have never worked with hydraulics before and was wondering if there are any common mistakes newbies make that I can avoid? Stuff like over-tightening hoses/connections. They don't provide any details like torque specs, etc....

Any advice would be appreciated -- really, anything at all.

/ Any tips on installing rear remote kit? #2  
Mentioning your tractor make and model would probably net you useful responses (rather than guesses).

Aaron Z

/ Any tips on installing rear remote kit?
Mentioning your tractor make and model would probably net you useful responses (rather than guesses).

Aaron Z

It's a LS S3010 - not a real popular make/brand/model yet, but I'm liking it just fine so far.

/ Any tips on installing rear remote kit? #4  
Type in "power beyond kit". There are many threads on this subject, some with detailed photos and directions.

/ Any tips on installing rear remote kit? #5  
Anyway, I have never worked with hydraulics before and was wondering if there are any common mistakes newbies make that I can avoid? Stuff like over-tightening hoses/connections. They don't provide any details like torque specs, etc....