Help with Log Splitter install on Mahindra 4025

/ Help with Log Splitter install on Mahindra 4025 #1  

LlanoLonghorn

Tractor
Mahindra 4025
I have a Mahindra 4025 with a FEL. My question is how do I hook up a TSC 3-Point Hitch Log Splitter. I have never done anything with hydraulics before.

/ Help with Log Splitter install on Mahindra 4025 #2  
What do you have for hyd now?

Do you have a PB port on the FEL valve?

If so, then you could run a hose from the PB to a QD in the rear, and another QD would go to the 3pt. Plug the log splitter into those QD's.

When the log splitter is not connected, just plug the two QD together to complete the hyd flow path.

If you have remotes, just plug into the remotes.

/ Help with Log Splitter install on Mahindra 4025 #3  
I have a Mahindra 4025 with a FEL. My question is how do I hook up a TSC 3-Point Hitch Log Splitter. I have never done anything with hydraulics before.

i use my fel quick connects to run my split fire splitter. i disconnect the loader lift up/down hoses and connect the splitter hoses up to these qc. i bungie the loader valve in the up position to supply flow to the splitter. (you may have to switch the splitter hoses around to determine which hose goes where) (both tractor and splitter have open center hydrolics= MAKE SURE YOURS DOES) the hydrolic fluid flows from the tractor pump through the loader valve to the splitter valve and back to the tractor again. the splitter is fed this way and only runs when you operate the splitter valve. i have run mine for about a year like this and have done around 200 face cord and have run it up to 8 hours a day. check to see if your tractor has a hydrolic cooler.

i am sure J J is far more knowledgeable then me, so his set up he described above in this thread is probably best. i just found the way i described more simple for me to hook up and has worked so far with no problems.

here is the notes from TSC 3ph splitter about hydrolic setup.