Dump Trailer Control Valve and New Rear Remotes Question

/ Dump Trailer Control Valve and New Rear Remotes Question #1  

harveyev

Tractor
2009 Kubota L4740, BX2230
I am new to TBN (well I've been lurking and reading for a few months now) but now I am ready to dive in. I would first like to say that the TBN forums are totally awesome, and you guys are extremely helpful. And please excuse if I use the incorrect lingo as I am still learning:D

I have a Kubota L4740 to which I recently added a L90 BH and PB/QC in the rear done by the dealer. I have been reading and reading as much as I could find about adding some rear controls for a T-N-T (yes probably going with Fit Rite) for my boxes and blades, dump trailer, No-till drill, and a 3pt log splitter. I have a few quick questions if someone can confirm for me as I am a noob at hydraulics and would like to get this right:

1. As I understand it, for the Log Splitter I can use the same QC that the BH uses as the Splitter already has the control built in. So I don't need to add anything.
2. For the TNT, I would need 2 4way 3pos center spring spools. Should they be center open or closed? And if I use QCs for this I can also use these 2 spools for the No-till drill.
3. As for the dump trailer there is only one line coming from the cylinder, so as I understand it that would be a 3way (single acting) 3 pos center spring spool, and I assume center closed?

With all that I would only need a three spool valve like https://www.surpluscenter.com/item.asp?item=9SV-3-Y&catname=hydraulic with PB of course. From what I read I can change the center to open or closed for each spool depending on need. If anyone can confirm that, it would be awesome.