1050 John Deere. Question about 3 point hitch and hydraulics

/ 1050 John Deere. Question about 3 point hitch and hydraulics #1  

antisolo

Tractor
1050 John Deere
I just bought a 1050 JD and the 3 point hitch won't go up. It looks like I need to put in some hydraulic fluid. I'm new to tractors. my question is, is there a certain procedure I need to go by when adding it? Such as does the tractor need to be running when I fill it, etc. I don't want to screw it up. I'd appreciate any response. Thank you very much.

/ 1050 John Deere. Question about 3 point hitch and hydraulics #2  
Fill to the proper level, and check again when warm.

Get the proper fluid for your climate.

Where is Bucyrus?

Does any of the other hyd work?

Hydraulics:
Type: open center
Capacity: 6.875 gal [26.0 L]
Pump flow: 7.5 gpm [28.4 lpm]

/ 1050 John Deere. Question about 3 point hitch and hydraulics
After adding the hydraulic fluid I adjusted this brown valve that appears to be some kind of bleeder or something. When you open it up it looks similar to a tire stem of sorts. I heard a noise after opening the valve, like a groaning sound. The 3 point will work slowly at high rpm. It's working but working very slow. The fluid is white. When not running the fluid is up to the highest mark. before, when not running the fluid was not showing. The pictures show the brown thing i'm talking about which is put on top of this extra hydraulic manifold, after market to service 3 plug remotes.

This is my first tractor and I'm only 21. I don't know if this bleeder valve has anything to do with why it started working or if because i added the hydraulic fluid, and either way it's still working very slowly.

If anybody could give me some help i'd appreciate it. it's very frustrating

DSC03091.JPGDSC03092.JPGDSC03093.JPGDSC03094.JPGDSC03095.JPG

/ 1050 John Deere. Question about 3 point hitch and hydraulics #4