Help to hook up Prince flow control valve

/ Help to hook up Prince flow control valve #1  

memphismark

Bronze Member
Tractor
Bobcat
Hey guys. I am desperate for an answer. Keep in mind I am a hydraulics novice if you are inclined to answer back. I have a Bobcat 753 with an auger drive unit that I want to use to drive a large 3 yard concrete mixer I made (I have a complete welding/machine shop). It turned out to be a bit to fast to mix with. I was sold a Prince Hydraulic flow control valve with relief, model RDRS 175-30, and was told this would easily reduce my speed. My question is, if I connect the Prince valve inline to the auger motor as normal, do I have to use the return port on the new valve and connect to some kind of reservoir? It has three ports. It's a fully adjustable valve by the way, from slow to fast. The Bobcat has two auxiliary hoses. Flow to motor, and return to reservoir obviously. If the new flow control valve is inserted in the flow to the motor hose, will the auger motor not just use the amount of fluid pressure it wants (depending on flow control valve position, slow or fast), move fluid thru the motor and back to reservoir thru existing return line, or will the pressure build up at the flow control valve have to be bypassed by using the port on the valve? If the valve return port has to be used, is there a way to return it to the existing Bobcat fluid reservoir? (and not have to fabricate and new auxiliary reservoir?) If yes, how would I do that? I would soooo appreciate some help here guys. Thanks so much. Mark

/ Help to hook up Prince flow control valve #2  
Here is how to connect it.

</title> endstream endobj 12 0 obj 17 endobj 13 0 obj << /Type /XObject /Subtype /Image /Name /background0 /Width 3060 /Height 3960 /BitsPerComponent 8 /Length 14 0 R /ColorSpace /DeviceRGB /Filter /DCTDecode >> stream

Scroll down to applications.

CF - Controlled flow goes to hyd motor.

EF - Excess flow should go to tank.