Flow control or not, for sickle bar: Samuri/Sabre

/ Flow control or not, for sickle bar: Samuri/Sabre #1  

Coyote machine

Tractor
22 SANY SY 50U, '10 Kioti DK 40se/hst KL-401 FEL, loaded tires, KB-2485 bhoe, Tuffline TB160 BB, Woods QA forks, MIE Hydraulic bhoe thumb & ripper tooth, Igland 4001 winch, & GR-20 Log Grapple. Woods BBX72" Brush Mower. Diamondplate aluminum canopy
I'm no hydraulics expert for sure. Here is the info I have at the moment. My Kioti DK-40 HST has 16.8 GPM flow and the bucket mounted sickle bar requires 3.7GPM. So I spoke to the manufacturer and they say slow ground speed, 1-2 MPH is what is recommended. Would this low ground speed equate to possible lower hydraulic flow, and possibly eliminate the need for a flow control being needed for the sickle bar? Or is the difference in flow from the tractor and the needs of the sickle too far apart to try it out without a flow control in place, as a try and see how it works; add a flow control after if needed? The manufacturer didn't see any problems with this approach, but I want to hear others opinions before trying it.
I will be running the sickle off two QDs mounted on my loader crossmember. Currently they control either open/close on my grapple or left/right swing on my snowplow.

I appreciate any ideas, thoughts on how to do this correctly. Also any flow control make/models that might be used, if needed.

TIA,

CM

/ Flow control or not, for sickle bar: Samuri/Sabre #2  
Slower engine speed would reduce hydraulic flow. The hydraulic pump on your kioti is mounted on the engine, the slower the engine speed the less flow.

/ Flow control or not, for sickle bar: Samuri/Sabre #3