Auger motor popping hoses

/ Auger motor popping hoses #1  

memphismark

Bronze Member
Tractor
Bobcat
Hi guy's.
I have a Bobcat 753 that I'm going to use the auxiliary hydro system to drive an auger motor which will drive a shop made 3 yard concrete mixer. I have a Prince RDRS 175-16 flow control valve from Surplus Center to slow the auger from about 50 rpm down to about 25 rpm. I'm new to hydraulics by the way. Anyway, on the motor side return to tank, the hose keeps blowing. I'm not sure what to do. I've heard a pressure spike may be occurring from the motor stopping too fast? Not sure. Maybe some of the smart guys here can give some good advise. Would really appreciate it. Thanks a bunch. Mark

/ Auger motor popping hoses #2  
add a four port cushion valve between the control-valve and the motor......what you are experiencing is an over-running load, when the control valve is shifted into neutral your motor momentarily turns into a pump ......or replace the hyd valve and get the motor spool option (open ports to tank when in neutral)

/ Auger motor popping hoses