Bolens-Iseki G194 waterpump needed

/ Bolens-Iseki G194 waterpump needed #1  

JTHenley

Hi guys (newbie here), seeking info about where to buy replacement water pump for my C.1978-79 Bolens-Iseki G194 diesel tractor. Some forums indicate parts for these may be tough to find, others say that there may be some cross-over parts available from other manufacturers (Mitsubishi; Mazda?) but would need to cross-reference part numbers in order to get the right one.
Anybody got suggestions? I'm a weekend-warrior for most DIY projects, but am not a mechanic... is this a project that I could tackle myself without screwing it up?
Am located in New Hampshire.
All replies appreciated!

/ Bolens-Iseki G194 waterpump needed #2  
Welcome to the site.
Check Ebay, if not I believe there are a couple of vendors that check this board out that might be able to help you.

/ Bolens-Iseki G194 waterpump needed #3  
Hi guys (newbie here), seeking info about where to buy replacement water pump for my C.1978-79 Bolens-Iseki G194 diesel tractor. Some forums indicate parts for these may be tough to find, others say that there may be some cross-over parts available from other manufacturers (Mitsubishi; Mazda?) but would need to cross-reference part numbers in order to get the right one.
Anybody got suggestions? I'm a weekend-warrior for most DIY projects, but am not a mechanic... is this a project that I could tackle myself without screwing it up?
Am located in New Hampshire.
All replies appreciated!

I bought most all of my TS1610F engine rebuild parts (same Isuzu 2-cyl. engine as yours) from Dessco | Home in Utah. They sell Isuzu diesel engines and stock the parts. On the water pump tho, you might want to consider just having yours rebuilt by a local or on-line water pump rebuilder. Might be less expensive. The following is DESSCO's web site info:

A Large Inventory of Parts