Iseki Tu150 front axle

/ Iseki Tu150 front axle #1  

Starchaser

Tractor
Iseki TU150F
Hello.

The rubber seals on my Iseki tu150f are starting to leak and need replacement. This can be done by disassembling front axle housing with wheel gears. As I'm new to tractors - I have a question. The front wheel hub and a gear are on the shaft and this shaft is fixed in axle housing by two ball bearings. By disassembling I have to take this shaft out from housing - and the question - are those ball bearings some how firmy pressed in housing (and I need some special tools) or everything will come out easy?

Aivar

/ Iseki Tu150 front axle #2  
Hmm. Same question as mine. Didn't see yours. If you look at the inboard stub end of the short shaft, are there hammer (peening) marks? If you read my post about the TU2101, I think you'll agree that there does not appear to be any way to take apart that stub assembly. There is a fat flat washer in there, but it's in there tight. If it's a press-on thing (I hate to think that the only thing keeping the wheel on is a press-fit bearing case), I suppose I could separate it with something like a harmonic balancer separating tool, but it's got me wondering.

/ Iseki Tu150 front axle
Yes, it seems that we have simultaneously placed a thread on similar issue. :) I do not know how it looks inside, because I have not disassembled it yet. I will do this in a few week time when I get the seals. As per parts list my tractors front wheel shaft on one side end ed with a wheel hub and on other end there is a circlip, by removing it I shud be able to take off the bearings, gear and rubber seal from the shaft.

/ Iseki Tu150 front axle #4  
I have a TU150FD also. About 6 mos. ago I decided to change the gear oil in the front axle. As I started to drain the axle I realized this was not 80 or 90 weight oil.