Iseki 2205 glow plug question

/ Iseki 2205 glow plug question #1  

Calveryc

Tractor
Yanmar 135
I'm a tractor noob and just bought a 2205 with a few small issues. The first is the brakes are weak but I'm sure I can wait a bit to fix those more importantly now is that the glow plug indicator doesn't seem to be heating up. I assume its like other tractors where you turn the key backwards and it will heat up and glow but it doesn't seem to be doing that. Now I know nothing about tractors so should I replace the glow plugs, the indicator or both? If so is there a thread on how to do it? Thanks

Last edited:
   / Iseki 2205 glow plug question #2  
:welcome:Do you have a 12volt test light or a volt/ ohm meter? If not get a test light, check for voltage at the terminal on the glow plugs, if you have voltage, then disconnect all glow plug wires from the glow plugs. Connect clamp on test light to battery pos terminal, then touch the probe on the test light to each glow plug, each glow plug should light your light if good.

If you did not have voltage in the first test, then check for a blown fuse or circuit breaker, check the relay, the switch and the wiring.

You should Google, a wiring diagram or manual for your tractor.

Dave

/ Iseki 2205 glow plug question
If came with a manual so ill look and see if it has a wiring diagram.

image.jpg This is my new tractor. I have another question. I found a ROPS for $750.00 online, is there any that are cheaper? That's a lot of money considering I only paid $2500.00 for the tractor. I need one because I don't want to die but I would love to find one cheaper. Also can you widen the stance on these?

/ Iseki 2205 glow plug question #5  
On my Massey, I have to turn the key clockwise, just before the start position to get the glow plugs to work. On an old Universal tractor my dad had we had to turn the switch backwards. Manual should tell you the right way to turn the key.:2cents: