tx1500 hydraulic help needed

/ tx1500 hydraulic help needed #1  

keithf1hunting

Tractor
Bolens/Iseki G174/TX1500F - Cub Cadet GT2550
Hi all. I am new to this so I hope I posted in the correct spot. I just changed my hydraulic cylinder on my bolens plow that is attached to my iseki tx1500. Since changing the cylinder, it will only extend. I can get it to retract if I help lift the plow. I think it is air locked but it says to vent the pump while cycling the system. How do I vent the hydraulic pump????:confused:

/ tx1500 hydraulic help needed #2  
Your hydraulic system ( pump, lines, cylinder) will self bleed the air by repeatedly cycling the control valve. The hydraulic sump ( trans housing) is vented so the air will work itself out as fluid is moved repeatedly through the system. Usually doesn't take much ( 3-4 cycles). Sounds like you have a problem other than air in the system if you have already done this. Was this a new cylinder you put on the plow ( wondering if it was a used cylinder and the seals are bad)? Does the cylinder have full power when it extends or is it just the weight of the plow that helps it extend ( kind of like you lifting the plow to help it retract)?

/ tx1500 hydraulic help needed
I bought it with the piston on it but the previous owner said he just put it on cause the old one was leaking bad. It has enough extending force to lift the front of the tractor off the ground. I swap the lines to the angle lines and the same thing happens.

/ tx1500 hydraulic help needed #4  
On your controlvalve is a screw to make your controlevalve singleacting , needs to close that screw to make it dubbleacting again ! Normaly with a 13mm or 1/2spanner !

/ tx1500 hydraulic help needed #5