Modifying my 18148 48 inch snowblower to fit my H1502. Finally got one!

/ Modifying my 18148 48 inch snowblower to fit my H1502. Finally got one! #1  

amanda11270

Silver Member
Tractor
Bolens Iseki H1502
So I drove 496 miles one way yesterday, then 525 miles back (dont ask) the same day to pick up this absolutely monsterous snowblower. I about fell over when I first pulled up and saw it sitting at this guy's house, its enormous, its not only wide, its tall. I have been toying with buying one of these for about 4 years, but could never find one in my price range. At last though the numbers came together, $400 blower, $50 tolls, $100 gas (I have a fuel efficient van Nissan NV200, about 26 MPG). This blower was becoming like this mythical thing I never thought I would ever see in person, but alas.

We lifted it with a loader then got the frame in the van, then it just fit in between the wheel wells with some finaggling. Guy I bought it from (real nice guy by the way) thinks it weighs 350 pounds judging from the strain on his loader which was minimal he said. And I tend to agree because my van is a small compact cargo, and it didnt even sag with this thing in it, and my fuel economy back was the same as going to. I read that it weighs 505 but im skeptical, I can move it sorta, lift one side of it, etc.

Anyways, I took it off my truck with my 500 pound capacity genie lift, which again lifted it with ease, no problems at all.