John deere 3020 pto problems

/ John deere 3020 pto problems #1  

Ohrenberg

Tractor
John Deere 3020
Hi, I am new to farms and tractors in general but I'm doing y best to learn. I have the general operations of my jd 3020 down however the pto is kinda spotty it'll work for a min then just stop working after the tractor hasbeen running awhile. I was trying to hook up the brushhog when engaging the pto it spun real slow barely turning the blades the. Quit working now the pto will spin freely by hand ? Any ideas on what I should do? Any help would be great

/ John deere 3020 pto problems #2  
What is the serial number below or above 123,000? Late model 3020's have hyd engaged pto while early models are manually engaged.

/ John deere 3020 pto problems
Where do I find the serial number? If I remember right there are serial numbers stamped on the ballast on the front of the tractor. Sorry for my lack of knowledge I'm learning as I go and am new to all of this.

/ John deere 3020 pto problems #4  
Where do I find the serial number? If I remember right there are serial numbers stamped on the ballast on the front of the tractor. Sorry for my lack of knowledge I'm learning as I go and am new to all of this.

SN tag will be on diff housing just to the right and up from pto shaft. Where are the hyd and 3pt control levers ? on the dash or beside the seat?

The controls are all to the left of the steering wheel 3levers on dash and the lever beside fast for pto

/ John deere 3020 pto problems #6  
I forgot to ask which type trans?? Syncro-Range(gear) or Powershift(semi-auto)?

So according to the tag by the pto it's a 3010?

image-135255244.jpg

The number on the tag is 29533

Oh it's synchro-range trans as well

/ John deere 3020 pto problems #10