What would you do: JD 2305, 2320, or Terramite T5C

/ What would you do: JD 2305, 2320, or Terramite T5C #1  

Airic

Silver Member
Tractor
GC2310
New one to this great site and I知 starting to learn a bit as I am completely new to the tractor segment. I have a 6 acres, gradual hilly with lots of trees. I currently own a Hustler 60 ZTR mower that I absolutely love and I really don稚 want part with as it makes the mowing quick and easy especially with all the trees.

I知 getting tired of breaking shovels and my back doing all the dirt work so, I知 now looking to buy a front loader/backhoe for a wide range projects. To me a backhoe is critical for some of the things I want to do. My wife has approved a spending limit of around $15K so I知 off and running for my new toy. I started out shopping for used but, keep getting pulled into new based upon no real deals and lack of availability of a used front loader/backhoe combos.

So here is the questions. My price range allows for a 2305 but, most on this site really suggest the 2320 for more loader type work so I知 second guessing the 2305. I致e been also now considering a Terramite TC5 as they look like well built machines and be picked up for cheap but, I don稚 like that it does not have a three point hitch and I am really partial to the John Deere. I could sell the Hustler and upgrade to the 2322 but I知 really not liking that option. I just don稚 know. What would you do?

/ What would you do: JD 2305, 2320, or Terramite T5C #2  
Welcome to TBN:D

I would go with the 2320, FEL, and Backhoe. Keep the ZTR for mowing

/ What would you do: JD 2305, 2320, or Terramite T5C #3