bagger hydraulic dump on 2520??

/ bagger hydraulic dump on 2520?? #1  

shaunc

Hi y'all, I'm looking for information re: an MCS bagger with hydraulic dump or viable alternatives on JD compact tractors .

I'm a disabled driver planning to buy a JD2520 after looking into the AutoConnect, OnRamp and I-Match quick hitch features. I chose JD and the 2520 primarily because a 3-Bag Power Flow System with hydraulic dump is available. I'm not able to climb off the tractor to dump the bags of grass and climb back on again, so the hydraulic dump and other quick connect features make the 2520 a good decision for me. After working up a quote with the JD salesman for the package deal of a 2520, trailer, front end loader, tiller, midmount mower, 3-Bag Power Flow System and post hole digger I was satisfied with the price and ready to sign the papers. The next day the salesman advised the hydraulic dump is available only on commercial mowers, not compact tractors as advertised on the JD web site.

The 2520 is a good fit for me and my mobility issues, but there is no way I can manually dump the bags of grass. I might as well not buy the 3-Bag Power Flow System, which opens the door for looking at other brands of compact tractors that are a few $1,000 dollars less expensive.

I appreciate any information, suggestions or opinions. Thanks.

The website describing the hydraulic dump feature for compact tractor mowers is at this link:
JohnDeere Utility Tractor Attachments and Accessories
under Mowing, Material Collection System

It describes the MCS as "Collect and carry on while leaving a flawless finish. Choose from a manual dump or a hydraulic dump model for no leaving the seat when emptying."

/ bagger hydraulic dump on 2520?? #2