Buying Advice Post Hole Digger? Post Holde Auger?

/ Post Hole Digger? Post Holde Auger? #1  

North of 60

Soory...newbie here...looking to add to my collection of attachments ofr my JD 2520...dumb question...What is the difference between the post hole auger & post holkde digger?

/ Post Hole Digger? Post Holde Auger? #2  
Good question.. there are models which provide downward pressure on the bit versus other models that the digging action is achieved thru only the weight of the implement and the "screw" of the bit.

North of 60, eh? Hope the banana trees don't bloom too early this year... darn frost will get 'em! That'll happen once in a while here, too! :D

AKfish

/ Post Hole Digger? Post Holde Auger? #3  
A post hole auger is just part of the unit. A post hole digger is the entire unit; 3 pt frame, PTO shaft, and auger. Some people may occasionally refer to the whole thing as just an auger, but I’d check and make sure.

/ Post Hole Digger? Post Holde Auger? #4  
A post hole auger is just part of the unit. A post hole digger is the entire unit; 3 pt frame, PTO shaft, and auger. Some people may occasionally refer to the whole thing as just an auger, but I壇 check and make sure.

But ole country boys jest call the whole thang a post hole "digger". :D

/ Post Hole Digger? Post Holde Auger? #5  
Soory...newbie here...looking to add to my collection of attachments ofr my JD 2520...dumb question...What is the difference between the post hole auger & post holkde digger?