JD 2520/2720 VS Kubota B2920

/ JD 2520/2720 VS Kubota B2920 #1  

toddrdmd

JD 2520/2720 VS Kubota B2920

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm trying to decide between these tractors to buy. I have no previous experience with compact tractors at all. Just test drove the Kubota and am going to drive the JD. Just wanted to here from owners of the JD's why you prefer green over the competitive Kubota. I really appreciate the assistance as I am very torn.

Todd

/ JD 2520/2720 VS Kubota B2920 #2  
Both JD and Kubota are premium tractors. Can't go wrong there. Test drive them and pick what you like the best.

/ JD 2520/2720 VS Kubota B2920 #3  
That is a tough call, I agree with Whistlepig that you need to drive both and compare. Test out manuevering the tractor, there have been mumerous threads on differences between Deere's and Kubota's pedal arrangements, Deere has the brake pedals on the left and go pedals on the right. Most tractors other than a few economy models offer left and right separate wheel brakes allowing you to turn sharply when needed. Some owners think this is important and some don't care. Spend enough time operating and manuevering both tractors to form your opinion of what works best for you.

The rest of these tractors are very competitive and both are quality units, hard to go wrong with either.

/ JD 2520/2720 VS Kubota B2920 #4  
Agree with previous posts, sit on and drive them. See if you like the locations of controls, etc.

Here's another BIG factor: Look very closely at the dealer. If at all possible, talk to some other people who have bought from them. Were they satisfied with the deal and customer service? I learned the hard way how big of a factor this can be.

/ JD 2520/2720 VS Kubota B2920 #5