Buying Advice Why 1026R vs 2320?

/ Why 1026R vs 2320? #1  

BentTwigBrew

Tractor
Deere F525
Hi everybody! So I've been researching compact tractors for probably six months now and have been lurking here for a lot of information. Wanted to say thanks for being such a cool forum.

I was pretty decided on the 2305, but then this 1026 came into the mix. In looking at the preliminary pricing for the base tractor, the 2320 only seems to be $878 more than a 1026. Why would I not make the jump up to that price point? I can benefit from a smaller sized tractor as I only have 1 acre and that is whats appealing from the 1026 side. In comparing the specs, the 2320 seems to have mostly the same options/features, just on a larger frame. i.e. 63" vs 57.1" wheel base, 109.2" vs 102.6" length, 48" vs 42" height to top of hood, 1660lb vs 1444lb, larger tires, larger load capacity, full cat 1 hitch, you get the point.

I would use this tractor for hauling dirt, rocks, mulch, snow, firewood, box blade for the 1/4m gravel road (shared by 3 houses), tiller, future backhoe, etc. I spend most nights outside 8 months of the year after work playing in the yard and I know I'll get a lot of use out of this. My friends think I'm crazy for wanting to invest in a tractor like this, but a glorified garden tractor just won't satisfy imo.

So anyway, what would be the benefit of a 1026 instead of a 2320...obviously not many have seen these in person, but still worth asking. All I can come up with is a "bit" cheaper and a "bit" smaller...

Psyched to be an official member of TBN!

BTB

/ Why 1026R vs 2320? #2  
Welcome to TBN:D

I have not researched the new 1026 carefully yet, but here are my thoughts on why I would buy a 2320:

-I refuse to buy the first model year of anything-I don't want to be a field tester.
-2320 has split brakes

But, that suspension seat and new fuel tank position looks nice though...

/ Why 1026R vs 2320?