Buying Advice John Deere compared to Kubota

/ John Deere compared to Kubota #1  

rarvesen

I'm new to tractors. How come you choose John Deere over Kubota? I'm not trying to start a war like Ford vs. Chevy, I honestly don't know very much and I'm trying to learn more. I have heard that Kubota is as good as John Deere but around 10% cheaper for the equivalent tractor, I'm not sure if that is true or not. In my area, I have Kubota and John Deere dealers and both have good reputations.

/ John Deere compared to Kubota #2  
Who has the better reputation?

/ John Deere compared to Kubota
Who has the better reputation?

Thanks, that is a good question, but hard to quantify, since I have only spoken to a small number of people that have dealt with each dealer. But I plan to look into this more. Are you saying that the tractors are pretty equivalent, and it comes down to the dealer?

/ John Deere compared to Kubota #4  
You will find them to both be an extremely desirable and top drawer tractor. There are differences in the way the controls work and you might see if you have a preference, if any. Most folks don't know what they don't know.

Then, see if there is a price difference in comparable tractors and see if that difference turns you off one and on to the other. Just be really sure you are comparing apples to apples.

Finally, spend some time at both dealerships. Watch the parts counter person and see if you can take a peak, or arrange for a quick tour of the repair facility. This will also help you see which dealership you might prefer.

/ John Deere compared to Kubota #5  
This oughtta get interesting. :)

I prefer to own both. ;)

/ John Deere compared to Kubota #6  
I noticed you don't have MF in the mix;). Dealers not nearby? Or, is it just MF is in the TOP class all by itself?:laughing:

/ John Deere compared to Kubota #7