Price Check 2210 Price and Options questions

/ 2210 Price and Options questions #1  

Stretch

Tractor
JD 790
I am purchasing a 2210. I to did all the comparisons between the Kubota and JD and decided to go green. I have a few questions as I am a newbie to the tractor market.

I am getting the 2210, FEL and MMM 60" for $13,500 in Northern PA. Is this a bad deal?

With the FEL does the ballast box come with it?

I see others are getting 62" MMM, I didn't see that as an option?

Finnaly, the JD Web site does not list a lot of attachments compatable with the 2210. Is the site wrong?

Thanks to anyone who replies, I just descovered this site the other week and have enjoyed reading the posting greatly.

/ 2210 Price and Options questions #2  
<font color="green">The larger MMM deck available for the 2210 is a 62" deck. Is your dealer configuring your tractor with the wrong deck?

The ballast box may or may not be included in what the dealer is charging you. For your sake I hope it is 'cause your price looks higher than what a lot of other people have paid for their 2210s off season.

Do you have an itemized quote from the dealer or just a round figure? I it best to get it all in writing.

Also did your dealer include a rebate for the attachments? If not you could potentially be saving another $400.

Mike</font>

/ 2210 Price and Options questions #3  
Hello Stretch,
Welcome to TBN. It's the best CUT (compact utility tractor) site on the web! You'll find lots of great information here.

Congrats on purchasing your 2210! You'll find it to be a great tractor.

I paid mid 12's for a 2210/FEL/54" mmm. I've seen higher and lower pricing. Price varies quite a bit depending on where you live and with the dealer. Ensure your dealer included all the discounts (if any) that are currently available on the tractor and attachments.